

Friendship Community Group Board of Directors Retreat Minutes January 20, 2024

The following Board members were in attendance: Nancy Cohen, Sara DeLucia, Abby Slovonic, Denise Mianzo, Carla Lukehart, Elizabeth Reitz Schwall, Diana Toole, Emily George, Ellen DiBiase, Nikki Coffee, Julie Grove, Lee Ann Antol, Rachel Murchison, and Aafke Butter.

Regrets from Chad Burton, Brian Gruendl.

Sara DeLucia, called the meeting to order at 9:25 a.m. as a quorum was present.

- I. Sara DeLicia opened the meeting by welcoming everyone, reiterating the mission of FCG and the board, and covering board expectations for the year.
- II. A gift was presented to Sara DeLucia in appreciation for her service to the board as president.
- III. Sara DeLucia reviewed the Executive Officer Roles and responsibilities. Julie Grove proposed a slate of officers. Elizabeth Reitz (Rachel Murchison) moved to approve the slate of executive officers.
 - a. President: Ellen DiBiase
 - b. Vice President: Lee Ann Antol
 - c. Secretary: Diana Toole
 - d. Treasurer: Abby Slovonic
 - e. The secretary has to file a form with the state for the new slate of executive officers.

The motion was approved unanimously. As newly elected President, Ellen DiBiase presided over the remainder of the meeting.

- IV. Ellen DiBiase reviewed the Committee Leadership Roles. Lee Ann Antol proposed a slate of officers. Elizabeth Reitz Schwall (Julie Grove) moved to approve the slate of committee chairs.
 - a. Zoning & Development Committee Chair: Brian Gruendl
 - b. Outreach Committee Co-Chair #1: Nikki Coffee
 - c. Outreach Committee Co-Chair #2: Rachel Murchison
 - d. Outreach Committee Co-Chair #3: Nancy Cohen
 - e. Baum Grove Committee Co-Chair #1: Chad Burton
 - f. Baum Grove Committee Co-Chair #2: Julie Grove
 - g. Baum Grove Committee Co-Chair #3: Aafke Butter
 - h. F4 Committee Chair: Elizabeth Reitz Schwall

- i. House Tour Committee Chair: Denise Mianzo
- j. Finance Committee Chair: Abby Slovonic (as Treasurer)
- k. **Board Nominations Committee Chair:** Lee Ann Antol (as Vice President) The motion was approved unanimously.
- V. Ellen DiBiase confirmed the protocol and dates for the 2024 Board Meetings with the board.
 - a. As a board of 13, our quorum to vote this year is 7. Meetings will generally fall on the second Wednesday of each month. The meeting dates for the first half of 2024 will be:
 - i. Thursday, February 15
 - ii. Wednesday, March 13
 - iii. Wednesday, April 3
 - iv. Wednesday, May 8
 - v. Wednesday, June 5
- VI. Each of the committees broke out into smaller groups to set priorities for the committee's work for the year.
- VII. Ellen DiBiase closed the meeting at 1:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Diana Toole (Secretary) January 20, 2024